So, in the three weeks since my last post I have...stayed up late watching the Olympics (unbelievable what those people can do!), slept in as many morning as possible, prayed for rain, made my new classroom curtains and pillow (I felt like a mini Martha S., but don't look too closely at the stitches), rejoiced for the rain we received, started teacher work days, met parents at meet the teacher night and finally..... started school. We have two days under our belts and are ready to enjoy a much needed weekend.  I've taken a few new pictures of my class to show all the changes since my last post.  I really intended to capture the classroom before all the kiddos returned but  life got in the way and I didn't have time.  So, these pictures are after two days of a little controlled chaos.  Enjoy!




Leave a Reply.